Where interest becomes inspiration.

Search Books & Video Search Downloadables

What's Happening at KCL

Goodwill Job Help, Friday, March 31

Drop by and learn about what Goodwill can do for you.

Get the Details

What's Happening at KCL

Dementia Dialogues, Thursdays, March 23-April 20

Dementia Dialogues is a five part series focusing on basic facts, communications, environment, challenging behaviors and creative problem-solving skills.

Get the Details

See What We're Reading

                           
  • A Piece Of The World

    Christina Baker Kline

    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the smash bestseller Orphan Train, a stunning and atmospheric novel of friendship, passion, and art, inspired by Andrew Wyeth’s mysterious and iconic painting Christina’s World.

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • At the end of the world : a true story of murder in the Arctic

    Lawrence Millman

    At the End of the World is the remarkable story of a series of murders that occurred in an extremely remote corner of the Arctic in 1941. Those murders show that senseless violence in the name of religion is not only a contemporary phenomenon, and that a people as seemingly peaceful as the Inuit can…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • A Book of American Martyrs

    Joyce Carol Oates

    “Oates’ American saga captivates because it exists within an actual drama playing out across the country…Martyrs is a graceful and excruciating story of two families who do not live very far apart, but exist in different realities. ” —USA Today, 4-star review “Successful because [Oates] refuses to satirize or dehumanize anyone, even murderous foes of…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • The book of joy : lasting happiness in a changing world

    Dalai Lama and Archbishop Desmond Tutu

    Two leading spiritual masters share their wisdom about living with joy even in the face of adversity, sharing personal stories and teachings about the science of profound happiness and the daily practices that anchor their emotional and spiritual lives. This book offers us a rare opportunity to experience their astonishing and unprecendented week together, from…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • Carve The Mark

    Veronica Roth

    Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos…

    Check it out Download It

Kershaw County Library Updates

Spring 2017 Newsletter

Our Spring newsletter is now available! Pick a copy up at your local branch, or read it...

Learn More

DC Comics Rebirth available on hoopla

Comic book fans, you can now enjoy new DC Universe Rebirth titles on hoopla digital! You are able to borrow the full digital volumes of DC Rebirth, which will release in pairs, on hoopla digital. These comics will be released throughout the year.   Haven’t heard of hoopla? hoopla is a...

Learn More

Want to Learn a New Language?

Now is your chance! Mango Languages is an online language-learning system. It teaches conversation skills covering over 60 languages from around the world.

Start Today