Where interest becomes inspiration.

Search Books & Video Search Downloadables

What's Happening at KCL

The Scope of the Universe, January 21

Excited about this summer's solar eclipse? Join us as we begin a hands-on learning experience.

Get the Details

What's Happening at KCL

Friday Night Movie, January 20

Join us for a teen-friendly movie night

Get the Details

See What We're Reading

                           
  • The Guests On South Battery

    Karen White

    New York Times bestselling author Karen White invites you to explore the brick-walked streets of Charleston, where historic mansions house the memories of years gone by and restless spirits refuse to fade away…. With her extended maternity leave at its end, Melanie Trenholm is less than thrilled to leave her new husband and beautiful twins…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • Below the Belt (A Stone Barrington Novel)

    Stuart Woods

    Stone Barrington lands in hot water in the new adventure from the celebrated author of more than fifty New York Times–bestselling novels. Newly ensconced in his Santa Fe abode with a lovely female companion, Stone Barrington receives a call from an old friend requesting a delicate favor. A situation has arisen that could escalate into…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • The Whole30: The 30-Day Guide to Total Health and Food Freedom

    Melissa Hartwig

    Millions of people visit Whole30.com every month and share their stories of weight loss and lifestyle makeovers. Hundreds of thousands of them have read It Starts With Food, which explains the science behind the program. At last, The Whole30 provides the step-by-step, recipe-by-recipe guidebook that will allow millions of people to experience the transformation of…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • Small Admissions

    Amy Poeppel

    People‘s Book of the Week “Perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld’s Prep.”—Booklist Top 6 Books You Need to Read—BuzzFeed Best Books to Give Every Book Lover on Your List—Town and Country Kate is a young woman who is unexpectedly thrust into the cutthroat world of New York City private school admissions as she attempts to…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • Hidden Figures

    Margot Lee Shetterly

    Before John Glenn orbited the earth or Neil Armstrong walked on the moon, a group of dedicated female mathematicians known as “human computers” used pencils, slide rules and adding machines to calculate the numbers that would launch rockets, and astronauts, into space. Among these problem-solvers were a group of exceptionally talented African American women, some…

    Check it out Download It

Kershaw County Library Updates

New Hours for Bethune Branch

Effective January 3, 2017, the Bethune Branch will have new hours to better serve you. The branch will be open Tuesday and Thursday from 11 AM to 2 PM, and from 3 PM to 7 PM. On Wednesday the hours are from 9 AM to 1...

Learn More

hoopla digital is now available!

Hoopla digital is now at your library! With hoopla, you  have immediate access to Movies Music albums eBooks Audiobooks TV shows Comics and graphic novels This content is available through your computer, or the hoopla mobile app (available for Apple, Android, and Kindle...

Learn More

Want to Learn a New Language?

Now is your chance! Mango Languages is an online language-learning system. It teaches conversation skills covering over 60 languages from around the world.

Start Today