Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is a seven member body appointed by Kershaw County Council for four year terms.

The Board is responsible for library governance and policy. Library Board meetings are open to the public. Meetings are usually held the second Thursday of every month at 6 p.m.

The next Board meeting is Thursday, September 9 at 6 PM and this meeting is virtual. For information on how to join, email Amy Schofield, director, at or call at 803-425-1530.

If you’d like to be placed on the agenda or for more information on attending the meeting, please call the Library Director at 803-425-1508.

Please note the public comment guidelines for Board meetings.

  • Johnny Kornegay III, Chair
  • Marjorie Huntington
  • Johnny Miller, Secretary
  • Annette Little, Vice-Chair
  • Tana Simmons
  • Lois Stuber
  • Bob Vaughan, Treasurer